百事公司部署RAPIDVIEW并实现了最高绩效

百事公司是一家跨国食品、零食和饮料企业,生产、营销和分销零食、饮料和其他产品。该公司的饮料分销和装瓶由百事公司以及某些地区的持牌装瓶商负责实施。在欧洲,该公司的食品和饮料产品由百事欧洲公司生产。

案例分析

面临的挑战

饮料生产线绩效受整条生产线如何实时交互和响应的影响。

对于蓝筹跨国装瓶商百事公司而言,即时获取有助于提高绩效的关键情报一直是一个难题。

该公司最近推出了一项新的宏伟改进计划,旨在实现饮料生产线两位数的真正效率提升。

用于自动数据采集和可视化的独立工具以创新的RapidView解决方案的形式问世 – 这是一种基于技术的便携式系统,由LineView Solutions的装瓶设备综合效率专家在内部开发。

RapidView被选中用于实现生产线绩效数据采集和可视化的自动化,并发现新的见解,从而提高效率。

解决方案

只需一到两个人,新系统就可以在几个小时内设置好并上线使用,让百事公司能够衡量生产线上每台关键机器的实时性能。

RapidView的电池供电无线传感站便携且易于安装,允许操作员将系统移动到不同的生产线上,并让它通宵评估生产数据,使工厂团队能够发现任何根本问题,比较生产线绩效指标和发现快速提高效率的机会。

RapidView向百事运营团队提供了提高整体生产绩效所需的所有实时、相互依赖的数据。 该系统在工厂车间用于审核生产线数据,分析机器性能,并提供针对关键指标的实时战术情报,以便在现场进行调整。 然后,历史数据和趋势报告随时可提供给全球管理层,帮助他们作出战略决策。

RapidView使百事公司有能力确保生产线绩效最大化,帮助许多全球工厂实现超出目标效率改进的目标。

成效

自从系统安装以来,百事公司已经能够改变其实施最佳实践的方式,并彻底改变了各工厂扩充和增加产能的方式。RapidView让该公司有能力获取内置战术报告并且可即时查看最重大损失。

 

远程访问使主题内容专家能够指导和开发本地能力并从世界任何地方识别快速改进机会,新的RapidView系统已帮助百事公司确保最大限度地提高生产线绩效,许多全球工厂实现了超出目标效率改进的成果。

新系统为百事公司这家国际性食品、零食和饮料生产商提供了一个全新的见解和信息世界。

在Lineview Solutions,我们热衷于确保您取得成效。

请求演示
我们使用Cookie来增强您的体验。继续访问本网站,即表示您同意我们使用Cookie。 更多信息 接受

PepsiCo DEPLOYS RAPIDVIEW TO REACH PEAK PERFORMANCE

PepsiCo, Inc. is a multinational food, snack, and beverage industry that produces, markets and distributes snack foods, beverages, and other products. The company’s beverage distribution and bottling is conducted by PepsiCo as well as by licensed bottlers in certain regions. In Europe, the company’s food and beverage products are manufactured by PepsiCo Europe.

Case Study

CHALLENGE

Beverage line performance is influenced by how the whole line interacts and responds in real time.

For blue-chip multinational bottler PepsiCo, gaining instant access to key intelligence that helps improve performance has been a challenge.

The company had recently launched a new ambitious improvement programme that aimed to target double-digit true efficiency improvement on beverage lines.

The independent tool for automated data gathering and visualisation came in the form of the innovative RapidView solution – a technology-based portable system developed in-house by the bottling OEE experts at LineView Solutions.

RapidView was selected to automate production line performance data gathering and visualisation, and discover new insights, boosting efficiency.

SOLUTION

With just one or two people, the new system was set up and live within a few hours, allowing PepsiCo to measure the real-time performance of every critical machine on the line.

Designed to be portable and easy to install, RapidView’s battery-powered wireless sensing stations allow operatives to move the system to different lines and leave it to assess the production data overnight, enabling the site teams to discover any underlying issues, compare line performance metrics and uncover opportunities for quick efficiency gains.

RapidView provides all the real-time, interdependent data that PepsiCo’s operations team need to improve its overall manufacturing performance. The system is used on the factory floor to audit production line data, analyse the machines’ performance and provide live tactical intelligence against key metrics so that on the spot adjustments can be made. Historical data and trending reports are then readily available to global management for strategic decision making.

RapidView has provided PepsiCo the ability to ensure production line performance is maximised, with many of the global plants achieving over and above the targeted efficiency improvements.

RESULTS

Since the installation of the system, PepsiCo has been able to transform how it implements best practices and has completely changed the way its sites develop and grow capability. RapidView has given the company access to built-in tactical reporting as well as instant visibility of top losses.

 

With remote access that enables subject matter experts to coach and develop local capability and identify quick improvement opportunities from anywhere in the world, the new RapidView system has provided PepsiCo the ability to ensure production line performance is maximised, with many of the global plants achieving over and above the targeted efficiency improvements.

The new system has given international food, snack and beverage manufacturer PepsiCo access to a whole new world of insights and information.

At Lineview Solutions we are passionate about making sure you get results.

Request Demo
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to use our use of cookies. More Info Accept