太古饮料 简化流程以提高生产绩效。

19世纪80年代,太古在香港建立了太古糖厂,自此,太古从事食品生产和分销。如今,公司集团在食品链的众多环节中发挥着重要作用,从初级生产到加工、物流和分销,均有涉及。自20世纪60年代中期以来,太古一直是可口可乐的特许经营商,软饮料生产和分销是该集团的核心业务之一。太古在香港、中国大陆、台湾及美国特许经营地区的不含气泡饮料和含气泡饮料的年销售量已超过10亿标准箱。

案例分析

面临的挑战

2009年,太古饮料公司希望将世界级制造纳入其生产流程中。 在实施期间,其生产绩效和员工能力得到提升;不过,尽管采取持续改进,该公司却遇到了”瓶颈”。这些涉及到不同的问题:从数据收集的准确性、数据传输的及时性到软件的问题解决效率等都存在问题。 这意味着生产线仍未达到最大效率,产量受影响。

为了解决这些绩效问题,太古饮料团队派成员参观了Coca-Cola Enterprises位于英国伦敦的锡德卡普工厂,开展最佳实践学习。 工厂团队向访客引荐了LineView系统:一个基于实时的自动数据采集系统,旨在监控整条生产线的绩效。 此次拜访让太古详细了解了LineView™并确定它是满足其需求的最佳解决方案。

解决方案

LineView™使公司能够图解生产线损失并帮助员工分析影响效率的问题,从而可以进行现场调整,甚至是在问题发生之前。

每条生产线都安装了一台LED显示屏,用于提供实时生产线绩效数据和每台机器的状态。对于每条生产线,还配有一台人机界面(HMI)终端,以便操作员可以随时监控和了解生产线绩效。

如果机器发生故障,LineView™会自动记录事件及其原因,这意味着不再需要手动记录。 不过,操作员可以选择评估停机原因并通过人机界面分配纠正措施。 办公室内还设有一个LED显示屏,方便包括主管、工程师、部门经理和工厂经理在内的所有员工监控生产线绩效和运行状态。

由于LineView™是一个基于Web的系统,每台联网的计算机都可以获取相同的情报,允许其他地区办事处的高管访问和监控整个太古企业的工厂生产线绩效和状态。

太古饮料在中国郑州工厂安装了创新的LineView™系统以准确监控和提升生产线绩效

这种全面可见性允许工厂的各级人员立即响应任何异常情况,提供了非常有效的短期响应机制。

除了安装LineView™系统外,太古团队还接受了LineView Solutions运营专家的指导,学习如何定期举行不同级别的问题解决会议。其中包括短间隔控制(SIC)会议、基于班组的团队会议和日常生产会议。这些会议均旨在确保团队在最佳时间专注于合适的问题。

新系统最终为太古工厂将可视化管理和关注点改进纳入到最佳实践中奠定了持续改进的基础。

在新系统的基础上,生产团队、生产团队负责人、维护技术人员和关键机器操作员每四个小时召开一次SIC会议,研究生产线的六大损失。然后将数据与之前四小时的生产线绩效进行比较,并引导操作员采取纠正措施。

这些定期的SIC会议有助于提前预测接下来的四小时内的问题,以便避免任何潜在的问题。

  • 使用LineView™系统,最大的感受源自取得不错的成效和数据的准确性。过去,我们有时会在报告中错过数据,但现在我们不必再担心这一点。LineView™系统可以自动生成生产绩效图形,因此我们可以看到生产线绩效以及问题的确切位置。"

    团队负责人
    太古饮料郑州工厂

成效

对于太古郑州工厂,安装新的LineView™系统对整条生产线的效率和绩效产生了很大的影响。

工厂的预防性维护工程师解释道

我们都了解预防性维护工作基于机器的性能和状态。过去,我们通过维护技术人员和工程师获取机器的性能和状态。

但是现在,LineView™为我们提供了机器状态和性能的准确数据。这就像有很多眼睛全部盯着生产线一样。

这些连续报告为太古提供了每台机器的所有运行状态数据和参数,从而帮助制定更有效的运营计划。

整合到LineView™系统中的报告系统提供了50多种不同级别的报告,这些报告显示了每条生产线的绩效趋势,有助于规划下一个生产阶段的改进,并为资本支出提供合理性证明。

这些增强型报告很快证明了它们的好处:试点生产线的机械效率在短短两个月内提高了6%。 LineView™和例程的实施促使鼓风机故障停机和小停机时间大大缩短高达61%,令人印象深刻。

安装新的LineView™系统对郑州工厂的整体生产线效率和绩效产生了很大影响。

很明显,LineView™可以提供快速准确的实用情报和清晰的绩效可视化。 即使是一般的生产人员也可以使用这种数据采集系统。 每个操作员都知道如何使用它来监控和控制生产线的绩效,最终每个人都可以将它作为工具使用,并取得成功。

LineView™在郑州试点成功促成了该系统在整个太古集团的快速推广。

随着LineView™的实施,试点生产线的机械效率在两个月内提高了6%,而故障停机和小停机时间缩短了61%。

LineView™试点在郑州的成功促成了该系统在整个太古集团的快速推广。

在Lineview Solutions,我们热衷于确保您取得成效。

请求演示
我们使用Cookie来增强您的体验。继续访问本网站,即表示您同意我们使用Cookie。 更多信息 接受

Swire Beverages STREAMLINES PRODUCTION PERFORMANCE.

Swire has been involved in food production and distribution since the 1880s, when it established the Taikoo Sugar Refinery in Hong Kong. Today, the group of companies play an important role in numerous links in the food chain – from primary production to processing, logistics and distribution.
Swire has been a Coca-Cola franchisee since the mid-1960s, and soft drink production and distribution is one of the group’s core activities. Swire has annual sales of still and sparkling drinks in excess of a billion unit cases in its Hong Kong, Mainland China, Taiwan and US franchise territories.

Case Study

CHALLENGE

In 2009, Swire Beverages looked to implement World Class Manufacturing into its production processes. During this time of implementation, its production performance and employee abilities were enhanced; however, despite ongoing improvements, the company encountered ‘bottlenecks’. These involved different issues: from the accuracy of the data collection, and the timeliness of the data transmitted, to the problem-solving efficiency of the software. This meant that the production lines were still not working to their maximum efficiency, and the output was compromised.

In order to solve these performance issues, members of the Swire Beverages team visited the Sidcup Plant of Coca-Cola Enterprises in London, UK, to take part in best practice learning. The plant team introduced their visitors to the LineView system: an automatic, real-time based data acquisition system designed to monitor the entire production line performance. This visit enabled Swire to explore LineView™ in detail and decide that it was the best solution for their needs.

SOLUTION

LineView™ enables the company to illustrate the production line losses and assist employees in analysing the problems affecting efficiency, allowing on the spot changes to be made, even before a problem occurs.

Each production line has an LED display that provides real- time production line performance data and the status of each individual machine. For every line there is also a Human Machine Interface (HMI) terminal so that operators can monitor and understand the line performance at any time.

If a machine breaks down, LineView™ automatically records the event and the reason for it, meaning that no more manual records will ever be required. However, the operator can choose to comment on the reason for the downtime and assign corrective actions through the HMI. There is also an LED display inside the office which allows all staff, including supervisors, engineers, department managers and the plant manager to monitor the production lines performance and operations status.

As LineView™ is a web-based system, every computer with an internet connection can access this same intelligence, allowing top management in other area offices to access and monitor the plant production line performance and status throughout the Swire enterprise.

Swire Beverages installed the innovative LineView™ system at Zhengzhou plant in China to accurately monitor and boost production line performance

This total visibility allows all levels on site to respond immediately to any abnormal conditions, providing a very effective short-term response mechanism.

In addition to the LineView™ system, the Swire team were coached by the LineView Solutions Operational Experts into adopting different levels of problem-solving meetings that are held regularly. These include Short Interval Control (SIC) meetings, Shift Based Team meetings, and Daily Production meetings. These meetings all ensure that the teams are focused on the right issues at the best times.

The new system ultimately provides the Swire plant with a continuous improvement foundation for putting Visual Management and Focus Improvement into best practice

Based on the new system, the production team, production team leader, maintenance technician and critical machine operators all hold an SIC meeting every four hours, investigating the Six Big Losses of the line. The data is then compared to the previous four hours of production line performance and leads operators to take corrective actions.

These regular SIC meetings help to predict problems in advance for the next four hours, in order to avoid any potential issues.

  • With the LineView™ system, the greatest feeling comes from getting good results and the accuracy of the data. In the past, we sometimes missed the data in our reports, but now we don’t need to worry. The LineView™ system can generate production performance graphics automatically, so we can see the line performance and exactly where the problems are."

    Team Leader
    Swire Zhengzhou Plant

RESULTS

For the Swire Zhengzhou plant, the installation of the new LineView™ system has had a great impact on the overall production line efficiency and performance.

The PM Engineer at the site explains

We all know that Preventative Maintenance works are based on the machines’ performance and status. In the past, we obtained the machines’ performance and status by using maintenance technicians and engineers.”

But now LineView™ provides us with accurate data for the machines’ status and performance. It’s just like having a lot of eyes all on the production line.”

These continuous reports provide Swire with all operational status data and parameters for each machine, creating far more effective operations planning.

The reporting system that is integrated into the LineView™ system offers more than 50 different levels of reports, which show the performance trends of each line and help to plan for improvements of the next production stage, as well as providing justification for capital expenditure.

These enhanced reports quickly proved their benefit: the mechanical efficiency of the pilot line has improved by 6% in just two months. The implementation of LineView™ and the routines, have greatly reduced the Blower breakdown and minor downtime periods by an impressive 61%.

The installation of the new LineView™ system has had a great impact on the overall production line efficiency and performance of the Zhengzhou plant.

It’s clear that LineView™ can provide prompt and accurate actionable intelligence and clear performance visualisation. Even general production staff can be engaged with this data acquisition system. Each operator knows how to use it to monitor and control the performance of the line, and ultimately everyone can use it as a tool for success.

The success of the LineView™ pilot in Zhengzhou led to a rapid system rollout across the Swire group.

The mechanical efficiency of the pilot line improved by 6% in two months with the implementation of LineView™, while breakdown and minor downtime periods have reduced by 61%.

The success of the LineView™ pilot in Zhengzhou led to a rapid system rollout across the Swire group.

At Lineview Solutions we are passionate about making sure you get results.

Request Demo
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to use our use of cookies. More Info Accept